Department of Public Works
Richard Phelan
Public Works / Business Administrator

The Public Works Department consists of four operating departments: Roads, Building & Grounds, Water, and Sewer Utilities. These departments employ a total of 21 employees, including superintendents, foreman, treatment plant licensed operators, and water facility licensed operators, equipment operators, drivers, laborers, and office support staff.

Roads, Buildings and Grounds
Brush/Yard Debris Grass Clippings
Leaf Collection Old Tires
Bulk Trash Garbage Collection
Recycling Collection & Schedule
Water & Sewer
Overview of duties and tasks
Stormwater Management Guidelines

Brochure that identifies easy things you can do every day to protect our water.

The Department of Environmental Protection has provided information on maintaining clean water by viewing the following site

Consumer Confidence Report and Mandatory Conservation Program
Annual Water Quality Report
Mandatory Conservation Program

Organizational Chart


Organization Chart


Find us on Facebook  

Privacy Statement | Text Menu | Contact Us
43 Leigh Street, Clinton, New Jersey 08809   • 908-735-8616