Economic Development Committee


The mission of the Economic Development Committee (EDC) is to facilitate, promote and direct sustainable economic growth while both protecting and leveraging the natural, historic and cultural assets of the Town of Clinton.

We are a voluntary group of professionals affiliated for the purpose of advising Town Council and the Planning Board on matters related to economic development within the Town of Clinton. We do not make final decisions on approvals or denials of new businesses or expansions to new facilities. We work with developers and prospective business owners to present and explore opportunities within our community.

Board Members

Name Title
Sherry Dineen Council Rep
Megan Johnson Member
Rielly Karsh Member
Elizabeth Halpin Member
Caryn Tomljanovich Member
John Creech Liaison to the Communications Committee
Meredith Hyland Member